top of page

32 Until 32


Despite having a blog, having a website in my name, in real life, I don’t make it a point to share too much about myself. I think what I learned early on in survival is that most school-aged young people in America prefer to talk more than they prefer to listen. Being listened to is a lovely and beautiful thing.

I’ve adapted… to allow far more space for other people than for myself. For as long as I can remember, I’ve been conscious and hyperaware of how much talk time and space I take up in a room, even as I’ve honed my storytelling skills and continue to take hold of audiences on stage.

Today I announce 32 Until 32. Over the next 32 days, give or take, I will share something about myself that you may not have known about me. I will share piecemeal bits of my past and my story so far, because… why the hell not?

Someone asked me during a dinner late at work last week, what the best thing about being almost 32 was. I paused, held back for just a moment before replying:

“The best thing about almost being 32 is that I now know myself better than I ever have before. I know the best parts of myself and the worst parts. I know what I’m capable of, and I also know how far I down I can go before I need to come back up.”

With that in mind, my goals for these next few weeks are to:

  • To write, write, write, to get back into the habit of writing with an audience in mind

  • To let go of fear, to share

  • And to connect

Feel free to leave comments, ask me questions publicly/privately, and show some love –even share some of your own personal experiences. The next 32 days will contain stories of childhood, of triumph, some embarrassing tales, and they will reveal. I’ll bet you didn’t know, most of these things…

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page